So Blessed.

Friends! Hello! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

Today was awesome! I worked the morning shift at work and heard the best sermon I think I have ever heard in my life by the head pastor at my church. It gave me chills! This is another reason I love my job. If I can’t make it to church, I can just listen to the service at work!

After work I came home and relaxed with my family. I’ve been taking practice Praxis tests. Praxis is the test I have to take and pass to get my Indiana teaching license. It’s basically a standardized test. I bombed the Social Studies portion. It was kind of fun asking my grandparents some of the questions for me. Too bad I can’t take them to the test center with me! But..I shall study until it is time for me to take the test!

Around 4 I got ready and headed to the Box. We had a Sunday Funday! We usually don’t have WODs on Sundays, but we did today. There were only 6 of us, plus one of the member’s sons that ended up working out with us. RaeAnn just finished a Holiday Hustlers session with two different age groups of kids. He had done Holiday Hustlers, so he worked out with us. He busted it out!

We did the “Elizabeth” benchmark WOD. It rocked!

21-15-9
Ring dips
Power Cleans (135/95) I did 75#
My time: 6:30

20130106-233756.jpg

WHOA! It was awesome!!! And GO COLIN!!! Instead of ring dips he did squats and he ROCKED IT! We all did the same thing for ring dips, jumping up and holding ourselves there for 3 seconds. That was 1 rep. I can’t hold myself up for 3 seconds yet, but I got to work on it! Rae gave me some stuff to do to work on that strength I need to hold myself up. So, I’m going to do it in Open Gym.

Speaking of Open Gym, I ended up making a New Years goal. I don’t know if I have mentioned it yet or not, but I will be going to Open Gym at least 3 times a week to work on my technique with EVERYTHING. I’m tired of finishing last! My times are improving, but so are everyone else’s and it’s time to join the big leagues! So, that is what I will be starting this week! Yay!

After the WOD, 4 of us went and had sushi and talked. It was delicious. And we had so much fun just hanging out and talking! I love them!

I’ve just been hanging out at home tonight getting ready for class to start again tomorrow. Boo! But, I feel so blessed tonight. Just for everything. I have an awesome life. And I am so thankful for it. And all of you 🙂

With that, I am going to bed to rest for tomorrow. Love to you all!

Xoxo

20130106-234320.jpg

Leave a comment